2021 UWI Council Meetings


Continuing its tradition and commitment to transparency and engagement among its stakeholders, The University of the West Indies (The UWI) begins a series of live broadcast of its annual report presentations on Friday, March 5 via UWItv.

The Council Meetings, as they are called, are considered the regional, public University’s annual business meetings, during which accountability of operations, finances and all activities undertaken during the academic year are presented to the Councils.

Each of The UWI’s five campuses is governed by a Council/executive body and over the coming weeks, Campus Council meetings will be held virtually at Mona, Cave Hill, St Augustine, Open Campus and Five Islands respectively. Then on Friday, April 30, 2020, the University Council will hear from Vice-Chancellor of The UWI, Professor Sir Hilary Beckles an account of the overall University system and its Centre operations.

Watch the 2021 Council Meetings live on UWItv via www.uwitv.org and via Facebook live and on Flow Channels

Friday, March 5
Mona Campus Council Meeting | 9:00 am (EST/Jamaica) | 10:00 am (AST/Eastern Caribbean)

Friday, March 12
Cave Hill Campus Council Meeting | 8:30 am (EST/Jamaica) | 9:30 am (AST/Eastern Caribbean)

Tuesday, March 16
St Augustine Campus Council Meeting | 9:00 am (EST/Jamaica) | 10:00 am (AST/Eastern Caribbean)

Friday, March 19
Open Campus Council Meeting | 8:00 am (Belize) | 9:00 am (EST/Jamaica) | 10:00 am (AST/Eastern Caribbean)

Friday, March 26
Five Islands Campus Council Meeting | 9:00 am (EST/Jamaica) | 10:00 am (AST/Eastern Caribbean)

Friday, April 30
University Council Meeting | 9:00 am (EST/Jamaica) | 10:00 am (AST/Eastern Caribbean)